Tel: +977 1 4912167, 4910117
Fax: +977 1 4910117
Mob: +977 9841212242

Client Reviews

Photo :
Name :
Package :
Rating :
Address :
Testimonial :
Captcha:
 
 
Published on : May 22, 2017

Dream Himalaya Adventures provided exceptional service and support both before and during our expedition to Kyajo Ri  (6186m). Dawa looked after all the logistics perfectly, including getting us in and out of Lukla with masses of gear. Their choice of teahouses during the trekking was great-all were comfortable, very friendly and clean (no one was sick in the 3 weeks of trekking and climbing). 

The entire staff who travelled with us were exceptional; the porters, cooks and, in particular our climbing sherpas Pasang and Sherku. Not only were they very strong climbers, but their care and humour during both the acclimitisation and camping phases of the trip was fantastic.  It was a privilege to have spent time with all these guys. We are very grateful to them and the rest of the team for creating an excellent, happy environment, keeping us well- and well fed-and getting us to 6000m before the weather turned. Kyajo Ri is a breathtaking mountain-and away from the crowds.

I strongly recommend Dream Himalaya Adventures for any trekking or climbing treks in Nepal.  You'd be mad not to use them.
 

Parry Guilford, 38 Riccarton Road East, East Taieri, Dunedin, New Zealand
Published on : May 08, 2017

We were referred to Dream Himala Adventures by our friends who have already been avid clients and it definitely did not disappoint. Joining their treks would mean a worry-free trip to your destination. From fetching you from the airport to bringing you to your hotel, from coordinating all the logistics from a city tour to rushing to check in at the airport for our flight to Lukla and back to Kathmandu, everything was so smoothly handled that you really didn't have to bother yourself with anything else other than your own personal preparation. 

They will make sure you have the best teahouses to stay at at each stop. We never had any problems with our guesthouses. They were all clean, had a western toilet, had good food, and were all safe.

They have guides assigned to you that are well equiped with experience of going up and down treks. Our head guide (cause there were 2 provided for our group), has had 20 years experience in guiding groups to Mt. Everest's base camp. These are very strong sherpas. At one point, when we were reaching 5,000 masl, a gas tank appeared at the side of one of our guides. We haven't seen that on any other sherpa that the other groups had. This told us that they really are prepared should anything happen.

Dawa really provides excellent service. I had the unfortunate event of being hit by a bad case of AMS that I had to be flown down to Kathmandu. Dawa worked relentlessly with the helicopter rides to the ambulance to the clinic and finally with our insurance to coordinate with the expenses that were incurred because of this incident. I felt confidence that everything would go smoothly because of how hard working he is.

I would strongly recommend them to anyone who plans on going up on a trek in Nepal. From our experience, we can really attest to the great service we experienced from everything from the trek to staying in Kathmandu. 
 

Consuelo Seriña, Philippines
Published on : March 02, 2017

I had the opportunity to climb with Dawa and Dream Himalaya during my successful ascent of Everest in May 2016. During the preparation for the Expedition I found Dawa and his team to be responsive to questions and assist in all facets of the necessary planning.

Upon arrival in Nepal, Dawa was constantly available and provided an exceptionally high level of service and support. During the Expedition he continued to provide strong logistical services and remained available to assist with any issues. The work of Dawa and his team was fundamental in us having a successful and safe ascent of Everest.

I would have no hesitation recommending Dream Himalaya as a company to organise an Expedition with. His level of service was exceptional and exceeded my expectations at almost every opportunity.  Dawa is professional, diligent but also a wonderful person to work with.
 

Dr. J Roth, Australia
Published on : January 28, 2017

We had the beautiful chance to do this trek during our honeymoon trip. We have a hard time to describe with words how wonderful it was: the scenic sights of the Himalayas, the incredible Machapuchare Mount (Fishtail), the magic rhododendron forests, the warm local people, the amazing culture, the funny gray langurs, the wonderful friends we met and the fun company of our dear guide Karma and his son. A unique experience, which we decided to end at the romantic Fishtail Lodge in Pokhara, with gorgeous views over the lake and the Himalayas. Truly one of the best treks we've ever taken, with the best organisator ever: Dawa and his team. We hope to be able to come back soon for another trek!!  :-) 

Monica & Carles

Monica Sans & Carles Turró, Barcelona
Published on : January 08, 2017

Thank you Dawa and team for organising our alpine style expeditions always in the best way.
See you soon!

Ciao from Austria
Hansjörg

Hansjörg Auer, Kühtaierstraße 32, 6433 Oetz, AUSTRIA
Published on : November 10, 2016

After arriving in Kathmandu in October 2016, I contacted Dawa Lama of Dream Himalayan Adventures to see if he could organise my trek around the Manaslu Circuit at short notice.

Dawa arranged to meet me in Thamel at my hotel and review my trek needs. He then moved quickly and professionally to arrange all the necessary permits and found a very good guide, Mekh and porter, Danah, to accompany me on this 16 day trek through a beautiful but challenging area of the Himalaya.

Planning and delivery of the Dream Himalayan teams services was done to a high standard throughout my expedition and the post trek follow up, including dinner and airport transfer were all seamless.

I would say that attention to detail, good planning and sensible and realistic delivery of the service side of the business are Dream Himalayan and Dawa's strengths and I would happily retain them again to host my holiday in the future.

Greg, Burgundy, France
Published on : November 07, 2016

During my last trip in 2015, I thought that if anyone else from my family would ever visit Nepal for the first time, I would entrust their safety and enjoyment to the Dream Himalaya team. A few months ago, my teenage daughter said she'd join me for a trek to Annapurna base camp this fall. So I called Dawa right away. As expected, we had a grand time! Will recommend them again and again.

Henry Nakpil, Manila, Philippines
Published on : November 07, 2016

H`lo Dawa
Thank you for managing the logistics of our Manaslu & Tsum Valley trek in Oct 2016 so well. With landslides near Lokpa, the entry point to the Tsum Valley cutting off the trail, your suggestion that we do the Manaslu Circuit first in reverse (clockwise, in true Buddhist tradition!) was a wise one. Thank you for the confidence you had in our abilities (from past treks with you) to take up this challenge. Hardly any trekkers do it this way & this route is mostly taken by expedition groups. Climbing ~ 4500 ft steeply from Bimthang to the Larkya La pass & descending ~ 2000 ft to Dharamsala in near white out conditions was a challenge that we were initially apprehensive about but with the moral support that our excellent staff Karma & Pemba rendered we hardly felt the strain. Thus one challenging day & many blissful days hence  ensured that we had some great time on the Manaslu circuit before the trail to Tsum was opened up again. Karma`s good natured cheeky humor & Pemba`s multi tasking go getting attitude ensured that even in the somewhat dire conditions  that we found ourselves at Mu Gompa, Gumba Lungdung & Ripchet  we still had hot food in our tummies & a warm bed for the night. Thanks to you , Karma & Pemba once again  & hoping to continue our journeys in the coming years.
Lakshmi, Bangalore , India     

R. Lakshmi, Bangalore, India
Published on : August 30, 2016

I would like to say a huge thank you to Dawa and the team at Dream Himalaya - they catered to our every need during our 2014 attempt on Anidesha Chuli (6,815m) expedition to Kanchenjunga area, far east Nepal and I fully recommend them. We will certainly be using Dream Himalaya on our next trip to Nepal.

Paul & Shelley Hersey , Write & Alpine Mountaineer, 53 Park Road, Warrington, Dunedin, New Zealand
Published on : August 30, 2016

In October 2015, six (somewhat under-trained) members of the Oamaru Wine Club took on the 21 day trek to Kanchenjunga North and South Basecamps.

And after 21 days, this is what the Oamaru Winos had to say…

“Dawa and Dream Himalaya Adventures exceeded our expectations; the guides were superb, attention to detail was unbeatable, the guiding was professional and experienced. While we encountered challenges along the way, at no time did we feel unsafe.

We very much enjoyed the trekking in this beautiful part of the world. Dream Himalaya Adventure’s organisation and logistics were excellent, and the meals were outstanding. We were amazed by the breath-taking scenery, the rich diversity of the cultures, and the lush flora and fauna.

We happily recommend Dream Himalaya Adventures. They are simply the best and we would go back with them tomorrow if we could.
Tashi Delek, 

Nick & Dara, Andrew & Nicky and Kevin & I am a mountaineer, Oamaru, New Zealand, Oamaru, New Zealand
Pages 7 : You are at page 4 of 7
« Prev  1 2 3 4 5 6 7  Next »

News & Events

2 Jan 2020

Visit Nepal 2020 Inauguration...

Visit Nepal 2020 inauguration ceremoney was held in Kathmandu yesterday, 1st of Jan at Dasarath Stadium. Government ofNepal, Ministry of Culture, Civil Aviation and Tourism host the program and President[...]

11 Nov 2019

Kim&Sandra EBC Trek began

Kim&Sandra EBC trek team have had their welcome dinner last night at Utsab Nepali Restaurant and today they moved from KTM to Ramechhap to catch up flight to Lukla tomorrow[...]

View more

Why Do People ChooseDREAM HIMALAYA ADVENTURES?

QUALITY SERVICE

Dream Himalaya Adventure (DHA) is a responsible tour, adventure trekking, and expeditions operator with more than a decade of experience. We take all the responsibility of making your dream adventure come true, and so that you can enjoy the [...]

PRICE VALUE

We have set our prices accordingly, considering the quality of our service. Therefore, the prices we offer are neither expensive nor too cheap. Our service standard is equal to the more expensive outfitters. Once you partner your dream trip [...]

TRUSTWORTHY

We are one the most trusted local trekking and mountaineering operators in Nepal. We have been getting more clients every season through the recommendation from our previous clients. Trusting a travel company that you have no prior experience [...]

We are associated with